addictasebo.blogg.se

Review pinnacle studio 17 ultimate
Review pinnacle studio 17 ultimate











  1. #Review pinnacle studio 17 ultimate movie
  2. #Review pinnacle studio 17 ultimate upgrade
  3. #Review pinnacle studio 17 ultimate software

Most of your time editing videos is used trimming and moving clips around, but this is very difficult to do efficiently in Pinnacle. The playback cursor often jumps around in unexpected ways and moving clips around constantly throws little unpleasant surprises at you. It crashes often and basic editing, like trimming clips and moving clips around is frustratingly buggy. Despite all the features I have three major frustrations with Pinnacle: 1. The priority is on quantity, not quality and the UI choices are often odd. There are certainly many features in Pinnacle, but most of them feel like they are made for checking boxes in the marketing material. This is unfortunately not the Pinnacle experience. This is how a good creative tool should be. All effort goes into creativity and zero into dealing with bad software.

#Review pinnacle studio 17 ultimate software

My audio workstation software just works. I have used music editing software for decades and consider myself a poweruser in these type of timeline editing programs. It is possible to produce some ok videos, but it is an unusual painful process. I have owned Pinnacle Studio 23 Ultimate for a couple of years now and I say can't recommend it. I am now looking around for a more straighforward and stable video editor. Just totally unprofessional and Corel ought to know better. So, one last try - I upgraded to rev 25 and first time I fired it up - all the old problems, excruciatingly slow, unpredictable, text editor that doesn't work and 'features' that just seem to be about more functionality at any cost. I tried all the usual clean ups like Register maintenance and cleaning up old files but to no avail.

#Review pinnacle studio 17 ultimate upgrade

Once it seemed to, around rev 20 and then, like other reviewers I was badgered to upgrade and Rev 22 just seemd to be OK - and then it suddenly reverted to the old time bad performance, particularly the clunky editor that just didn't seem to want to work, everything cringingly slow, unpredictable and unstable.

#Review pinnacle studio 17 ultimate movie

The problem being I had so much movie material committed to the Pinnacle environment, so I just hoped when each new rev came out it may, just may, get better. I have been a Pinnacle user since rev 17 and put up with many years of unstable, crashing and unintuitive product. I will not buy another movie editing software without looking for the clues that Corel/Pinnacle have shown, they're not serious about providing a quality product - I would say it's very disrespectful to offer this kind of trash to a marketplace. Corel has a massive database for customers who have problems with the software, their Customer Service takes 3 days to respond and they will ask for your winaudit/msinfo32 reports only to ask you to re-install several days later, which never fixes my problems. Please do not waste your time & money on software that seems to have been created by amateurs. Tried several other movie viewers and they played the clips just fine. I'm unable to view clips in the timeline. The sluggish behavior is gone but the software is terrible. I thought it was my computer and because it was time for a new one, I bought a much faster laptop. Everytime I used the software, it was worst than pulling teeth with the sluggish performance & random bugs. I bought this software because of the features it "has".













Review pinnacle studio 17 ultimate